Chick in the City

Mesmerized by the View

Mesmerized by the View

Sniff some culture. Multi culture? Lovely culture. Yeah, that’s my city.. The Hague City!

Today I was looking out of my window, I live on the 25th floor so my eyes were reaching out over the city while a little sunshine came through the clouds and reflected on the rooftops. I opened my window and along with some fresh air the sound of a vibrant city floated in to my room.. I could hear the traffic coming up, people were talking, birds were singing.. Time to go outside and see what’s going in the neighbourhood today! I live next to the station so that’s were my route started, after that I walked to the city centre through China Town and from there I followed a sculpture trail leading me through the centre. Along the way I met some interesting people and photographed some architecture..

Enjoy the first chapter of Chick in The City!

-SOXO-

Look of the Day

Look of the Day

Bikesss at the station

Bikesss at the station

Station The Hague Holland Spoor

Detail Station The Hague Holland Spoor

Detail Station The Hague Holland Spoor

Detail Station The Hague Holland Spoor

Detail Station The Hague Holland Spoor, Building in background: Strijkijzer

Noortje x StreetArt x Sunshine

Noortje x StreetArt x Sunshine

Street Art

Stationsweg

Closed Doors

Entering China Town

Entering China Town

Sculpture 1

Bijenkorf by architect Piet Kramer (1922)

Sculpture 1

Integrated Bench & Dumpster

Artistic details

Pinky Gun

Skinny Sculpture

BUTTS & BUTTTS

The Last One

-SOXO-

Leave a Reply

